Let It Go (Adoption Version)

As often as I must hear the children around me sing the song “Let it Go,” I couldn’t help but write my own parody based on our adoption journey. Some of you (especially those still on your journeys) may be able to relate to this adoptive parent’s parody of Idina Menzel’s song Let It Go. I have included a YouTube instrumental so you can use these lyrics to sing-a-long. Stay tuned . . . as I might find someone to sing and record this version for me! Maybe if some people like you record a version with my lyrics, I will share my favorites here.

“Some people are worth melting for.”–Olaf

Let it Go, Adoption, Adoptive Parents Song, parody, homestudy

adoption, waiting mother, daughter

Click image for Youtube instrumental of Let it Go http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5r0i76VJqL8

See also:

Adoption Videos on YouTube

Sometimes You Have to Melt

What is a Paper Pregnancy

The Stages of “Pregnancy” in Adoption

blog, Mommy, AdoptionYou can vote once every 24 hours just by clicking the above image. Thanks!

One thought on “Let It Go (Adoption Version)

  1. Pingback: Sometimes You Have to Melt | Delana's World

Leave a Reply

