Families for the Lonely

(Continued from Under a Thousand Drops of Rain.)

My heart raced. I tried to figure out what was happening. Had there been an accident? Broken glass littered the road but no car. Who is this girl? Where are her parents? Why is she standing out here in the rain? I wrapped my arms around her trying to comfort her. A fierce need to love, protect and care for this child overwhelmed me. Where am I? When will this torrential rain storm cease? What do I do?

“Take this child. Take care of her. She is for you. I place the lonely in families,” a deep voice responded.

********************************

Read more of the preface to Nine Year Pregnancy: Waiting on God — Our Journey of Adoption to come in the following days.

2 thoughts on “Families for the Lonely

  1. Pingback: Shaking Up My World « Nine Year Pregnancy

  2. Pingback: Under a Thousand Drops of Rain « Nine Year Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

