Surrendering

Clay Crosse, cross, surrendering, dreams, adoption

Photo by Jen Kuykendall, ChinUp!Photography

Clay Crosse and his wife Renee are no strangers to adoption.

I am very grateful to Renee Crosse for writing the foreword for my book Nine Year Pregnancy.

During our nearly decade-long journey of adoption, I faced a period of time of needing to surrender my desire for a daughter to the Lord. One of the most meaningful songs that truly resonated with my soul at that time was the song “I Surrender All” as sung by Clay Crosse.

Read an excerpt of Renee’s foreword, click here.

Listen to and watch I Surrender All.

Read another post by Delana: Death Before Life (on surrendering a desire)

Read more about the Crosses on their website Holy Homes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

blog, Mommy, Adoption

If you like what you read on this blog, you can vote once every 24 hours by clicking on this image.

One thought on “Surrendering

Leave a Reply

